Confederacion Internacional de Pelota a Mano (CIJB) Copa Europa Llargues 1993-Present

CIJB Logo [Reference: 1]

Copa Europa Results

1993Trofeo 5 NacionesSpainBelgium
1994I C. EuropaFranceSpain
1995II C. Europa
1996III C. EuropaNetherlandsFrance
1997IV C. EuropaSpainItaly
1999V C. EuropaNetherlandsSpain
2003VI C. EuropaBelgiumSpain
2007VII. C. EuropaBelgiumSpain
2010VIII C. EuropaBelgiumSpainNetherlands
2015IX. C. de EuropaBelgiumValenciana
Confederacion Internacional de Pelota a Mano Copa Europa Llargues 1993-Present [Reference: 2]


Belgium has won the last four Llargues European Championships in Pelota a Mano, with Netherlands and Spain winning two and France the other year it has been held.

Pelota a Mano is a team Handball sport similar to both GAA Handball and Basque Pelota. The CIJB (Confederacion Internacional de Pelota a Mano) has been organising European Championships since 1993 and World Championships since 1996.

Llargues is one of the three main Modes of Pelota a Mano along with One Wall and International.



[1] CIJB (2015) logo_cijb [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 15 May 2018]


[2] CIJB (2017) Historial de Los Campeonatos Internacionales de la CIJB [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 14 August 2020]


Thanks to Enda Fahy

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 14 August 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *