Australian Football League Ireland Premiership Roll of Honour 2000-Present

AFL Ireland Logo [Reference: 1]

Roll of Honour

2000Dublin Demons
2001Dublin Demons
2002Leeside Lions
2003Leeside Lions
2004South Dublin Eagles
2005Leeside Lions
2006South Dublin Swans
2007Leeside Lions
2008Dublin Demons
2009Dublin Demons
2010South Dublin Swans
2011South Dublin Swans
2012Belfast Redbacks
2013South Dublin Swans
2014Belfast Redbacks
2015South Dublin Swans
2016Leeside Lions
2017Leeside Lions
2018Belfast Redbacks
2019Belfast Redbacks
Australian Football League Ireland Premiership Roll of Honour 2000-Present [Reference: 2]


Leeside Lions have won the Australian Football League Ireland Premiership most often since the first season in 2000 with six Championships, followed by South Dublin Swans with five, Dublin Demons and Belfast Redbacks both with four wins and South Dublin Eagles with one. Belfast Redbacks have won the two most recent in 2018 and 2019.



[1] TWIMG (2017) Australian Rules Football League of Ireland Logo [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 23 March 2017]


[2] Australian Football League Ireland (2020) Roll of Honour [Internet] Available from:  %5BAccessed 14 September 2020]


Thanks to Conor McGroarty.

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 14 September 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *